Share

Meet the Author- Jane Harper

Meet the Author- Jane Harper

On November 03, 2018 Save to calendar

At Mount Barker Mount Barker , Mount Barker , South Australia , Australia

Cost: $10

Mt Barker Library

83936481

Categories: General Events

Mount Barker Community Library
7pm-9pm

 

Mount Barker Community Library in conjunction with Matilda Bookshop will be hosting Jane Harper, one of Australia’s leading fiction authors.

Jane's first novel, The Dry, won a multitude of awards including the British Book Awards Crime and Thriller Book of the Year and ABIA Australian Book of the Year. Film rights have been optioned to Reese Witherspoon and Bruna Papandrea.

Join us as Jane talks about her new book The Lost Man.

Three brothers, one death, a fenceline stretching to the horizon. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland.

They are at the stockman’s grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But today, the scant shadow it casts was the last hope for their middle brother, Cameron.

The Bright family’s quiet existence is thrown into grief and anguish.

Something had been troubling Cam. Did he lose hope and walk to his death? Because if he didn’t, the isolation of the outback leaves few suspects…

For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper has once again created a powerful story of suspense, set against a dazzling landscape.

Copies of the book will be available to purchase on the night from Matilda Bookshop.

Cheese and wine provided.

2018-11-03 00:00:00
0000-00-00 10:00:00